Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science comprises the departments of Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Computer Science and ICT. It offers a three year degree level programme contributing courses leading 

to the award of Bachelor of Education (Science) and Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and Statistics.  ICT courses are offered for only one semester. The Faculty also offers Certificate and Diploma programmes in Computer Science.

The Faculty is committed to offering courses with a strong practical component, ensuring all students develop competence and confidence in the full range of practical skills required to study the subject to degree level. Fieldwork skills are considered to be an important part of these practical skills in Environmental Sciences, and thus fieldwork will be carried out as a core part of many units taught by the Faculty.